Oriental Marocain

Oriental Développement

Oriental Tourisme

Oriental Technologies

Oriental Carrières

Oriental Culture

Oriental TV

Discovering Oujda

Discovering Berkane

Discovering Nador

Discoering Figuig

Discovering Taourirt

Discovering Jerada

Discovering Driouch

Discovering Guercif

Discover all the sites of the Oriental Region

Bienvenue sur le site de

L'agence de l'Oriental

Our actions

International cooperation

Partnership agreements

The Oriental Agency partnerships

For this reason, the Agency of the Oriental forged partnerships with multilateral and bilateral cooperation bodies. Among them The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO), the UN development Programme (UNDP) and the EU, withom whom the Agency has an institutional twining. The Agency is also cooperating with la Junta de Andalucia (Espagne) and the GTZ of Germany.

Decentralized cooperation projects

In addition to these partnerships, the Agency of the Oriental is also sought by local collectivities to support decentralised cooperation projects. In the Oriental, several decentralised projects are implemented in multiples areas.

  • Twining with regions, like the one signed by the Oriental with the Champagne-Ardenne;
  • Municipal twining, (the city of Oujda and the French city of Lille);
  • Decentralised cooperation projects such as between the department of Seine Saint-Denis and the municipality of Figuig.

These different forms of cooperation enrich the regional action, give rise, on the one hand, to the mobilisation of additional funding and expertise. On the other hand, they allow for the implementation of territorial marketing actions benefiting international investors, including the Moroccans living abroad, a large part of whom are from the Oriental.

A valuable investment dynamics for the Region

For historical reasons, the region of the Oriental is one of the first hubs of immigration to countries abroad. Thus, the Oriental receives more remittances of immigrants. The younger generations descendants of the first immigrants who were born in Europe’s most dynamic economies have considerable scientific, economic and technical potentials which can contribute to the transfer of technology and add momentum to the much needed investment in the region, in addition to a contribution to mutual cultural enrichment and the anchoring of the values of democracy and tolerance

Their capacity to play the role of a bridge between the northern and southern regions of the Mediterranean positions these immigrants as prominent co-development players between their region of origin and their host regions.

In consequence, the Agency of the Oriental, by means of its socio-economic promotion missions is posed to become one of the most dynamic territorial players in terms of economic diplomacy at the regional level. Defined as support activity, the action of the Agency in terms of international cooperation is conducted with the primary objective of serving a territorial development strategy.

Key figures

Key figures

Find the key figures of L'oriental region

Read more

Special files

Special files

Royal activities

Royal activities

Navigation

Presentation

Our actions

Why Oriental?

L'impulsion Royale

information space

Oriental Marocain

Oriental Développement

Oriental Tourisme

Oriental Technologies

Oriental Carrières

Oriental Culture

Oriental TV

Discovering Oujda

Discovering Berkane

Discovering Nador

Discoering Figuig

Discovering Taourirt

Discovering Jerada

Discovering Driouch

Discovering Guercif

Découvrez tous les sites de la Région de l’Oriental

Bienvenue sur le site de

L'agence de l'Oriental

Nos actions

Coopération internationale

Les conventions de partenariat

L'agence de l'Oriental, Acteur de partenariats

Pour cela, l'Agence de l'Oriental met en œuvre des partenariats avec des organismes de coopération multilatérale et bilatérale. Parmi ceux avec lesquels un partenariat est déjà établi figurent la CNUCED, l'ONUDI, le PNUD et l'Union Européenne, dans le cadre d'un projet de jumelage institutionnel pour cette dernière. En bilatéral, une coopération est mise en œuvre avec la Junta de Andalucia (Espagne) et avec la GTZ (coopération allemande).


Projets de coopération décentralisée

A côté de ces partenariats, l'Agence de l'Oriental est également sollicitée par les collectivités locales pour accompagner les projets de coopération décentralisée.

Dans l'Oriental, plusieurs coopérations décentralisées sont à l'œuvre dans plusieurs cadres :

  • des jumelages de Région à Région ( par exemple entre la Région Champagne-Ardenne et l'Oriental ) ;
  • des jumelages municipaux ( ville de Lille avec la ville d'Oujda ) ;
  • des projets de coopération décentralisée comme entre le département de Seine Saint-Denis et la municipalité de Figuig, etc.

Ces différentes formes de coopération enrichissent l'action régionale, donnent lieu, d'un côté, à la mobilisation de financements complémentaires et de l'expertise, comme elles permettent, d'un autre côté, la mise en œuvre d'actions de marketing territorial auprès des investisseurs internationaux, dont les MRE, parmi lesquels une grande partie est issue de l'Oriental.

Une dynamique d'investissement précieuse pour la Région

La Région Orientale fut pour des raisons historiques l'un des premiers foyers de migration à l'étranger et constitue à ce titre la région économique marocaine qui reçoit le plus de transferts financiers effectués par les émigrés. Les jeunes générations descendantes des premiers migrants qui sont natifs des économies les plus dynamiques de l'Europe, recèlent désormais des potentialités scientifiques, économiques et techniques à même de favoriser un transfert de technologie et une dynamique d'investissement précieux pour la Région, ainsi qu'une contribution à l'enrichissement culturel mutuel et à l'enracinement des valeurs de démocratie et de tolérance.

Leur capacité à jouer un rôle de trait d'union entre régions du nord et régions du sud de la Méditerranée les positionnent en acteurs idoines de co-développement entre leur région d'origine et leur région d'adoption.

Par conséquent, l'Agence l'Oriental, par le biais de ses missions de promotion économique et sociale, tend à devenir l'un des acteurs territoriaux les plus dynamiques en matière de diplomatie économique à l'échelle régionale. Définie comme activité de support, l'action de l'Agence en matière de coopération internationale est conduite avec l'objectif premier de servir la stratégie de développement territorial.

Chiffres clés

Chiffres clés

Découvrez les chiffres clés relatifs à la Région de...

Lire la suite

Dossiers spéciaux

Dossiers spéciaux

Activités royales

Activités royales

Navigation

Présentation

Nos actions

Pourquoi l'Oriental ?

L'impulsion Royale

Espace infos